Vite, vite!

Posted: April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve found it really difficult to flesh out my thoughts into actual entries of late, but there have been things going on out the wazoo in my life! I’ll get around to doing that when I procrastinate this weekend, but in the meantime, I will quickly share some spring sountrack glory with y’all:

1. Lil Jon – Get Low

For some inexplicable reason, this song has been my theme for volleyball for the past three weeks. No matter how hard I try, I keep catching myself singing “FROM THE WINDOWWWW, TO THE WALLLL, TO THE…*sighs*…SWEAT DRIPPIN’ DOWN MY BALLS…” Hilariously enough, though, my team always joins in for the ever-classy “OH SKEET SKEET” part, and it always ends in laughter.

2. Britney Spears – Til the World Ends

This song is just crack, and that is all I have to say.

3. Ciara – Gimmie Dat

Ciara is inexplicably the most friggin’ fabulous woman in hip-hop, in my opinion. This song just makes me feel like a total badass, but the video is pretty incredible too, dance-wise. I just can’t embed it because VEVO is thirteen assholes rolled into one.

The more I look at this random sampling of my current obsessions, the more concernicus I get for my musical taste. OH WELL. Enjoy!

Bis später!
-V

Comments
  1. Eleni says:

    I’m pretty entertained by how we both posted about music this week.

    I thought we were getting over the whole being the same person thing, but I guess not! 😛

    • Hahah, nope! That’s not a thing that’ll happen anytime soon, if ever.

      By the way, I am going to bake up a storm for your bad self when you get back 🙂

      • Eleni says:

        I’m very excited! And will likely reciprocate!

        Dare I say it? BAKE OFF!!!

        Actually, given how competitive you are, that might not be the best of ideas…

Drop a Line!

