Andiamo!

Posted: April 25, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Here is a list of things that I am currently thankful for:
1. Warm weather

Steady double-digit highs are making everything infinitely more enjoyable these days. This is a photo I took on Friday while laying in Major’s Hill, using a longboard as a pillow. Epic.

2. My first run outside with Mel!
There were 10 minutes after it where I wanted to kill myself, but that’s a normal occurrence when I run, anyway. Next time, I’m using the RunKeeper app to keep track of how far I run.

3. Austria’s Ö3 radio station
This is the best radio station in existence; it combines 80s, 90s and contemporary hits from North America & Europe.

4. Hurts – Stay

This song is making me have feelings, which is both alarming and welcome. I’M A REAL GIRL!

5. Warm spring rain & light breezes
Even I can forgive rain for sucking when the temperature’s agreeable! It’s perfect for curling up with a mug of tea and a horrendous movie.

6. An empty gym in the morning
There’s nothing quite as sweet as exercising in peace.

7. Celebrating Easter by watching ALL of the Fast & Furious movies with my family while eating poppyseed loaf
I don’t think there is anything I can say about this. My fam kills me.

8. Godišnji 2011
Ne mogu uopće opisati koliko se radujem putu ove godine. Od leta, do čevapa, onih mirnih trenutaka na Makarskoj plaži, a i posjeta…ništa ne leži kao povrat u domovinu.

Comments
  1. Eleni says:

    I would be massively impressed with your fam’s Easter celebrations, except that the full day eat-a-thon that the Greeks do is just too much fun.

    • Yo, that’s true, and awesome. I just had my very own eat-a-thon, with chocolate as the star. As a result, I’m pretty sure that I’m now diabetic. Also, I think it’s awesome that Orthodox Easter and our crazy people Catholic Easter lined up this year!

      • Eleni says:

        I think it happens every four years or so, but it’s nice to get the right days off!

        I want Greek potatoes so bad. Didn’t get any this year…

Drop a Line!

