Of funemployment and graduation.

Posted: May 14, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I finished all scholarly duties on the 30th of April, and I’ve been happily lounging around ever since. I’ve been reading a lot of books, purely for PLEASURE, and generally being a useless member of society. Patios and beach at Mooney’s have become a beautiful staple of daily life, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’ve already managed to suffer two epic sunburns, but no bigs! Well, aside from the fact my chances of getting skin cancer just increased ten-fold…

Tonight, in honour of me actually having finished my degree, my parents are taking me out to Play for dinner and wine. Excitement! In addition to a wonderful dinner, I got a MacBook Pro today to replace my 5-year-old mess of an HP laptop, and a traditional Bosnian gift of a diamond necklace. Accomplishing things in life rocks! So far, I am enjoying playing with my new electronic toy and figuring everything out. The necklace is just sitting glittering all pretty-like around my neck, though. It’s like I’m now a real lady (feel free to chuckle at that statement)!

I’ve been extremely remiss in writing of late, but I am going to try to keep up from here on in. Hopefully, I’ll have time (say I, staring at a pile of 10 library books).

Bis später!
-V

Comments
  1. Leni says:

    Congrats again!

    Hopefully all this free time and a working lappy will have you on Skype chatting with me more often.

    P.S. I should be done in about 11 weeks, home by a maximum of 13. How cool is that??

  2. Nads says:

    Congrats on being a real lady, V!!! Yeah, and finishing your degree 🙂

Drop a Line!

