…nine days left!

Posted: August 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

After I got in from my run this morning, I checked my calendar and realized I have seven work days left, and nine total days left in this lovely city. I never realized how soon my departure date was, and I got really excited when it hit me…next Friday, I’m going to be in Texas! Almost all of my paperwork is done, and now I’m just waiting to get all my medical info and my I-20 in the mail. In any case, there will be a few more posts littered with unnecessary exclamation marks between now and the 17th; I may even have a freakout or two while packing (I should probably start that)!

I think I’m going to go make some lists to calm my mind…or maybe grab my markers and get at my colouring book (yes, I have one).

-V

P.s. This has to be the greatest Olympic ad ever. Go Canada!

Drop a Line!

